Invest in Russia — invest in Russian regions!
All analytics

2023 Global outlook. A new investment playbook

Research
24 January 2023

Blackrock specialists in their annual review of key trends in the financial markets are looking for answers to the questions that 2022 has asked.

Analysts of the Roscongress Foundation have identified the main theses of this study, accompanying each of them with a relevant piece of video broadcasts of panel discussions held as part of the business programs of key events held by the Foundation.

The world’s largest, the US economy, has two options in the near future: bad and very bad.

The key feature of the current position is the dictate of the supply. The driving force is now production costs. Central bank discount rates are not a tool for dealing with production constraints; they can only influence the demand in their economy. This leads to a cruel compromise. Either return inflation to the 2% target, reducing demand to a level that the economy can comfortably produce (in other words, shrinking GDP), or living with high inflation. So far, everyone is leaning towards the first option.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-transformatsiya-kooperatsionnykh-tsepochek-novye-vozmozhnosti-i-perspektivy/search/#00:44:35.455

Investment strategies that have shown good results in the past no longer guarantee either the required level of return or the required level of risk.

According to Blackrock experts, the wrong choice of investment portfolio structure can now cost 4 times more than in past decades. Achieving the same level of return will require more volatility and higher risk than before. But at the same time, government bonds with a short maturity still seem to be one of the most stable and promising market financial instruments.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/splf-2022-finansovyy-rynok-rossii-chto-za-gorizontom-sanktsiy-dialog-mezhdu-regulyatorom-i-reguliruemym/search/#00:46:18.879

A new historical stage has arrived.

We have entered a new world order. We are seeing the most dangerous situation in the world since the Second World War — a complete break with the post-Cold War era. Geopolitical cooperation and globalization are being replaced by a fragmented world with competing blocs. This is an objective process associated with the need to ensure economic efficiency. Moving to local value chains can be more costly for businesses, and we may see new mismatches in supply and demand as resources are reallocated further.

Video: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2022-bolshoe-evraziyskoe-partnerstvo-puti-ekonomicheskogo-razvitiya/search/#00:28:46.464

We also invite you to familiarize yourself with other materials posted in special sections of the Roscongress Information and Analytical System Globalization/regionalization, Investment Management and Financial market dedicated to financial markets.

Anlytics on the topic

All analytics
Research
30 August 2021
International Financial Institutions as Distinct Type of Issuer in Capital Market

The report, prepared by experts from ACRA (Analytical Credit Rating Agency), examines the role of international financial institutions (IFIs) in the global financial system and analyzes the main support and risk factors of six regional IFIs implementing projects in Russia.

Research
26 June 2020
A Crisis Like No Other, An Uncertain Recovery

Global growth is projected at — 4.9 percent in 2020, 1.9 percentage points below the April 2020 World Economic Outlook (WEO) forecast. The COVID-19 pandemic has had a more negative impact on activity in the first half of 2020 than anticipated, and the recovery is projected to be more gradual than previously forecast.

Research
26 March 2018
Mobile Money in Emerging Markets: Business Case for Financial Inclusion

Meeting the mobile money needs of the unbanked in emerging markets is a vast opportunity. To succeed, providers need a clear view on what drives mobile money economics, and an innovative mind-set.

Research
11 May 2021
World Development Report 2021: Data for Better Lives

World Development Report 2021: Data for Better Lives produced by the World Bank Group studies data governance and challenges faced by the global community in data handling. The report aims to answer two fundamental questions: how can data better advance development objectives and what kind of arrangements are needed to support the generation and use of data in a safe and secure way?

Инвестируй в Россию — инвестируй в регионы!
Вся аналитика

2023 Глобальный прогноз. Новая инвестиционная книга

Исследования
24 января 2023

Специалисты Blackrock в своем ежегодном обзоре ключевых трендов на финансовых рынках ищут ответы на вопросы, которые задал 2022 год.

Аналитики Фонда Росконгресс выделили основные тезисы данного исследования, сопроводив каждый из них подходящим по теме фрагментом видеотрансляций панельных дискуссий, состоявшихся в рамках деловых программ ключевых мероприятий, проведенных Фондом.

У крупнейшей в мире, американской экономики в ближайшее время два варианта: плохой и очень плохой.

Ключевой особенностью текущего положения является диктат предложения. Движущей силой сейчас являются производственные издержки. Учетные ставки центрального банка не являются инструментом для решения производственных ограничений; они могут влиять только на спрос в своей экономике. Это приводит к жестокому компромиссу. Либо возврат инфляции к целевому уровню в 2%, сокращая спрос до уровня, который экономика может с комфортом производить (иными словами, сокращение ВВП), либо жизнь с большей инфляцией. Пока все склоняются к первому варианту.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/spief-transformatsiya-kooperatsionnykh-tsepochek-novye-vozmozhnosti-i-perspektivy/search/#00:44:35.455

Инвестиционные стратегии, показывавшие хороший результат в прошлом, более не гарантируют ни требуемого уровня доходности, ни необходимого уровня рисков.

По оценкам специалистов Blackrock, неправильный выбор структуры инвестиционного портфеля может сейчас обойтись в 4 раза дороже, чем в прошлые десятилетия. Достижение одного и того же уровня доходности потребует большей волатильности и более высокого риска, чем раньше. Но при этом государственные облигации с коротким сроком погашения все так же представляются одним из наиболее стабильных и перспективных рыночных финансовых инструментов.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/splf-2022-finansovyy-rynok-rossii-chto-za-gorizontom-sanktsiy-dialog-mezhdu-regulyatorom-i-reguliruemym/search/#00:46:18.879

Новый исторический этап наступил.

Мы вступили в новый мировой порядок. Мы видим самую опасную, со времен Второй мировой войны, обстановку в мире — полный разрыв с эпохой после окончания холодной войны. Геополитическое сотрудничество и глобализация заменяются фрагментированным миром с конкурирующими блоками. Это объективный процесс, связанный с необходимостью обеспечения экономической эффективности. Переход на локальные цепочки добавленной стоимости может быть более дорогостоящим для бизнеса, а мы можем увидеть новые несоответствия в спросе и предложении по мере дальнейшего перераспределения ресурсов.

Видео: https://roscongress.org/sessions/eef-2022-bolshoe-evraziyskoe-partnerstvo-puti-ekonomicheskogo-razvitiya/search/#00:28:46.464

Также предлагаем вам ознакомиться с другими материалами, размещенными в специальных разделах Информационно-аналитической системы Глобализация/регионализация, Управление инвестициями и Финансовый рынок, посвященных финансовым рынкам.


Аналитика на тему

Все аналитические материалы
Исследования
6 апреля 2021
Будущее рынка устойчивого финансирования в РФ: банки формируют рынок

Исследование рейтингового агентства «Эксперт РА» посвящено обзору будущего рынка устойчивого финансирования в России. Несмотря на пандемию, 2020 год оказался успешным для российского рынка финансовых инструментов устойчивого развития. При этом Россия еще отстает от Запада как по объему, так и по сложности рынка.

Исследования
29 мая 2019
Сценарий развития экосистемы финансовых технологий

В докладе Ernst & Young представлен комплексный обзор развития экосистем финансовых технологий на развивающихся мировых рынках в региональном и страновом разрезах.


Статьи
20 октября 2020
Цифровой рубль: возможности и варианты
Заместитель председателя Банка России Алексей Заботкин рассказывает в статье об изменениях на рынке цифровых платежей и в потребительском поведении, а также о целесообразности создания дополнительной формы денег, соответствующей требованиям цифровой эпохи: цифровой валюты центрального банка.
Исследования
20 октября 2020
ЦИФРОВОЙ РУБЛЬ. Доклад для общественных консультаций
В консультативном докладе Банка России «Цифровой рубль» представлены возможные варианты и способы реализации фиатной валюты «цифровой рубль», а также необходимые функциональные требования к ней.